IEEE Wireless Communications and Networking Conference
15-18 April 2019 // Marrakech, Morocco
Touch through Wireless

Organizing Committee



Steering Committee Chair

Prof. Khaled Ben Letaief,
The Hong Kong University of Science & Technology,
Hong Kong

General Chair

Prof. Tarik Taleb,
Aalto University,

General Vice-Chairs

Prof. Mohammad Essaaidi,
ENSIAS, Mohammed V University,
Rabat, Morocco

Prof. Abdelaziz Hilali,
INPT, National Institute of Posts and Telecommunications,
Rabat, Morocco

Conference Advisors

Prof. Hamid Aghvami,
King's College London, UK

Prof. Ali Ghrayeb,
Texas A&M University at Qatar, Qatar

Technical Program Chairs

Prof. Muriel Médard,

Prof. Nelson Fonseca,
State University of Campinas, Brazil

Prof. Ross Murch,
Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

Keynote Chairs

 Prof. Lajos Hanzo,
University of Southampton, UK

Tutorials Chairs

Dr. Kei Sakaguchi,
Tokyo Institute of Technology and Fraunhofer HHI, Germany

Dr. Ashutosh Dutta,

Prof. Akihiro Nakao,
The University of Tokyo, Japan

Workshops Chairs

Prof. Riku Jantti,
Aalto University, Finland

Dr. Adlen Ksentini,
Eurecom, France

Prof. Periklis Chatzimisios,
TEITHE, Greece

Panels Chairs

Prof. Matti Latva-aho,
Oulu University, Finland

Prof. Mohamed-Slim Alouini,
KAUST, Saudi Arabia

Dr. Fisseha Mekuria,
CSIR, South Africa

Student Outreach Committee

Prof. Mohammed Boulmalf,
International University of Rabat, Morocco

Prof. Nabil Benamar,
Moulay Ismail University, Morocco

Industrial Program & Patronage Chairs

Dr. Mohammed Sqalli Houssaini,
SQALLI PRO, Morocco.

Mr. Latif Ladid,
Founder & President, IPv6 Forum; IEEE 5G Initiative co-Chair, 5G Summits/World Forum, Luxembourg


Exhibits Chairs


Prof. Mustapha Benjillali,
INPT, Morocco


Finance Co-Chairs

Mr. Bruce Worthman, IEEE ComSoc, USA

Publications Chairs

Dr. Pantelis Frangoudis,
INRIA, France

Local Arrangement Chairs

Prof. Younes Jabrane,
Cadi Ayyad University of Marrakech, Morocco

Publicity Chairs

Dr. Tomohiko Taniguchi,
Fujitsu, Japan

INPT, National Institute of Posts and Telecommunications,
Rabat, Morocco

Dr. Vincenzo Sciancalepore, NEC Europe Labs, Germany


Mr. Zakaria Laaroussi,
Aalto University, Finland

Mr. Badr Mada,
Aalto University, Finland


Dr. Miloud Bagaa,
Aalto University, Finland

Mr. Abdelquoddouss Laghrissi
Aalto University, Finland

Senior Conference Planner

Tina Gaerlan, CMP

IEEE Communications Society, USA